HOMETOWN HEROES 2016!!

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Google+
https://hometownheroes2016.80percent-studios.com/
Twitter
SHARE

A comic art show for the future!

Pictures, music, lights, and words collide in this FREE, all ages event showcasing Seattle’s underground comic book community! Formed out of a desire to connect creators, readers and the stories that bond them in a new way, this one night only event aims to provide a stage upon which multiple aspects of local Seattle culture, not just comics, can be represented through the art of these talented individuals.

//GUEST OF HONOR//
Stefano Gaudiano

Featuring art and stories by//
80% Studios’ Dimi Macheras and Casey Silver (80percentstudios.tumblr.com)
Jason T. Miles (jasontmiles.com)
Morgan J.K. Brown (morgantrail.tumblr.com)
Mark Allender (killthewizard.tumblr.com)
Mike McGhee (plasticsouls.net)
Syd Bee (sydbee.com)
Sail (uselessarm.com)
Boulet (joshuaboulet.com)
Robert Tritthardt (chanceofdoom.com // writheandshine.com)
Laura Graves (witchthrone.com)
James The Stanton (Gnartoons.com)
Ben Horak (grumptoast.com)
Katie Wheeler (katiewheelerart.com)
Marc Palm (marcpalm.carbonmade.com)
Neil Devlin (lastbosscomics.com)
Pity Party (pitypartystudios.com)
Josh Simmons (http://joshuahallsimmons.blogspot.com/)
Christopher Hogue (http://hogue-e-roll.tumblr.com/)
Noel Franklin (http://gonegirlcomics.blogspot.com/)
Peter Bagge (peterbagge.com)
Adam Vick (adamvick.com)
Seth Goodkind (sethgoodkind.com)
Gina Siciliano (ginasiciliano.com)
Mark Falkey (autofac.tumblr.com)
Brandon Lehmann (bobbymono.com)
Rhodora Jacob (rhododo.com)
Max Clotfelter (Maxclotfelter.blogspot.com)

As an added bonus, 80% Studios will be releasing the 5th issue of Seattle’s premiere local comic book anthology, Nemesis Enforcer!! This marks our 1 year anniversary and what better way to celebrate than invite all of Seattle to become a part of the Nemesis family, even if only for one night.

Did we mention it’s FREE?

More details to be announced in the very near future! Keep it tuned here or the 80% Studios instagram and tumblr for updates!

MUCH LOVE TO OUR SPONSORS!!
Zanadu Comics
Artful Dodger Tattoo & Comics
Push/Pull
Exterminator City
Fantagraphics Books
Shorty’s Pinball Bar
Arcane Comics
Phoenix Comics and Games
Comics Dungeon
Piranha Animation
Bedlam Coffee
11th Dimension Press

Presented by Nemesis Enforcer and 80% Studios//
Rise Seattle!!